AMAKAI is a New Adult Science Fantasy seven book series.

Centuries ago, the world’s magic was locked away to protect all life from a great threat. The Forgotten, the peoples dependent on magic to survive, disappeared to their own Realms. In the 21st century, those protective seals fail, releasing magic back into the world with both beautiful and disastrous results, and the world, radically changed, must once again face the threat or be devoured.

At the heart of it all is Eila Corbin, a linguist discovered as the first Amakai, a dragon rider, to return since the Seals were set in place. She must bring together the new Am’Kaila and discover the source of the faceless destructive force, but she is as much a pawn as a leader, and many seek to use her for their own ends, or unravel what remains of a tattered world.

The Series:

The Grasp of Time, 2017
Seal Breaker, 2019
Chains of Merzai, 2021
The Reflections of Time, 2023
Books 5 – 7, TBD

Side Stories:

Rumors of Merzai: an Erotic Companion Book to Chains of Merzai, 2023

The Team


Random Facts & FAQs